New apple shrub and a new cocktail recipe

So, this past Mixology Monday had a theme of apples. Sadly I didn’t get my cocktail making/recipe building in order in time to participate. BUT you still get the tasty cocktail I would have submitted. It features our brand new Apple Pie shrub and is based off my go to cocktail, the Manhatten. Hat tip to my husband for naming it.

The Hudson Hawk
2 ounces Rye whisky
.5 ounces dry Vermouth
.5 ounces sweet Vermouth
2 dashes aromatic bitters, I like Fee Old Fashioned Arromatic bitters for this
.75 ounces Apple Pie shrub

Put everything into a glass with some ice. Stir to combine and chill. Strain into a chilled coupe glass and garnish with a lemon twist.

Leave a Reply

